top of page

Our Services

Brain Injury Solutions Butterfly

our support groups

*Please reach out to contacts as times and locations do occasional change and can be contingent on holidays.

Salem/Roanoke Area Brain injury support group

Meeting for caregivers and survivors.

LewisGale Hospital Education Center

RehabConference Room

1900 Electric Rd.

Salem, VA 24153

 

First Thursday of each month, noon. 

 

CONTACT

Chelsea Taylor

chelsea@bisolutions.org

540-344-1200

Danville Area Support Group

Ballou Recreation Center

760 W. Main St.

Danville, VA 24541

 

First Thursday of each month, 11 am - noon.

CONTACT

Linda Adams

linda@bisolutions.org

Franklin County Area Brain injury support group

The Franklin Center

50 Claiborne Ave.

Rocky Mount, VA 24151

Third Wednesday of each month, 12 - 1 pm.

CONTACT

Mae Maus

mae@bisolutions.org

Lynchburg Area Support group

Armstrong Place

Lynchburg, VA 

 

Various dates.

 

CONTACT

Chantel Spinner

Chantel@bisolutions.org

Wise-Southwest Support group

Pound Rescue Squad Building

8316 Main Street

Pound, VA 24279

 

Last Wednesday of each month, 1 - 2 pm.

 

CONTACT

Brittany Church 

Brittany@bisolutions.org

Wytheville Area Support Group

TBD

 

CONTACT

Nikki Keesling-Branch

nikki@bisolutions.org

other support groups

*Please reach out to contacts as times and locations do occasional change and can be contingent on holidays.

Statewide Virtual Caregiver Support Group

First Wednesday of each month, 6 pm.

CONTACT

Debra

Debra@biav.net

804-355-5748

Statewide Virtual brain injury support group

First Tuesday of each month, 6 pm.

CONTACT

Debra

Debra@biav.net

804-355-5748

Greater Bristol Area Stroke Support Group

American Senior Living

826 Meadow View Road

Bristol, TN

First Thursday of each month, 6 - 7 pm.

 

CONTACT

Jamie Johnson

JamieJohnson2@BalladHealth.org

423-844-3481

Lynchburg-Central Virginia Support Group

Mostly online through some in-person events. Please contact for specifics.

CONTACT

Yvonne Staton

Yvonne.Staton@CentraHealth.com

434-200-4668

Virginia Tech Campus

Student-led support group held on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month from 7-8 PM at the Blacksburg Community Center. Open to all those impacted by brain injury, including friends, family, and caregivers of those affected!

CONTACT

synapsevirginiatech@gmail.com

bottom of page